Vanijeyaram Tamil Songs Free Downloads

 Vani Jayaram
Vani Jayaram is a prominent Indian female playback singer. She has sung songs in Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi and Hindi. She has thrice won the National Film Awards for Best Female Playback Singer.

Personal life and background

Vani Jayaram was born in Vellore in Tamil Nadu, in a family of musicians. Her mother is the disciple of Ranga Ramunaja Iyengar, a great veena exponent. Kadaloor Sreenivasa Iyengar, who taught Vani’s sister music, was fascinated by her observation and grasping power. He taught her a few Dikshitar kritis when she was hardly five. The fifth daughter in a family of six daughters and three sons, Vani always secretly yearned for a career in film playback singing. Considered to be a child prodigy, Vani Jayaram claims to have recognized the different ragas of Indian classical music before the age of five. Her voice was first heard on All India Radio, Madras, at the age of eight.

Vani Jayaram studied Carnatic music under the tutelage of Kadalur Srinivasa Iyengar, T. R. Balasubramanian and R. S. Mani. Her Hindustani light-classical music guru was Ustad Abdul Rahman Khan.

After her marriage to Jayaram she settled in Mumbai, a city where she realized her dream


Presently she is judging teleugu singing competetion in ETV . In 1971, she realized her childhood ambition of becoming a film playback singer when the veteran Hindi film music director, Vasant Desai chose her voice for the Hindi feature film Guddi. She recorded three songs for Guddi, Bol Re Papi Hara a song based on the Hindustani raga Miyan Malhar, instantly made her an household name of India. For that song she was awarded Tansen Samman (for best classical-based song in a Hindi film,) The Lions International Best Promising Singer, The All India Cine goers Association, and the All India Film-goers Association awards for the Best Playback Singer in 1971. She went on to sing a few songs each for music directors of Hindi cinema, including Chitragupt, Naushad (a classical song in Pakeezah and a duet with Asha Bhosle in Aaina), Madan Mohan (a duet with Kishore Kumar in the film Ek Mutthi Aasmaan), O.P. Nayyar (several songs from the film Khoon Ka Badla Khoon including duets with Mohammed Rafi and also with Uttara Kelkar and Pushpa Pagdhare), R.D. Burman (a duet with Mukesh in the film Chhalia), Kalyanji Anandji, Laxmikant Pyarelal, and Jaidev (a duet with Manna Dey in Parinay and a solo in Solwa Saawan). Her songs in the film Meera (1979), composed by Pandit Ravi Shankar (not to be confused with Meera (1945), starring M.S. Subbulakshmi), won her the Filmfare Award [3].Vani recorded her first Tamil song for the Tamil film Thaiyum Seiyum, for S.M. Subbaiah Naidu, in the year 1973.

Around 1974, she shifted her base to Chennai and soon was sought-after singer in Tamil, Telugu and Malayalam cinema. Besides Hindi and Tamil, Vani Jayaram has recordings in other languages of India. These include some songs in Gujarati, Marathi, Marwari, Haryanvi, Bengali and Tulu, and a huge repertoire in Malayalam, Kannada, Telugu and Oriya. For her work in some of these languages, she has been awarded many prestigious awards, among them are: Best Female Playback Singer for states of Gujarat (1975), Tamil Nadu (1980) and Orissa (1984).

One of her most famous Marathi songs 'Runanubandhachya..' is a duet with the celebrated classical Hindustani singer Kumar Gandharva. This song was composed by Vani's mentor Vasant Desai for a Marathi drama "Dev Deenaghari Dhaavlaa". The lyrics of this song were written by Bal Kolhatkar.

Vani Jayaram has sung for the movies like, Swathi Kiranam (released in the year 1992); Pelli Pustakam (released in the year 1991); Gulabi Raaten (released in the year 1990); Bava Marudula Sawal (released in the year 1988); Agni Nakshatram (released in the year 1988); Loose Loose Arappiri Loose (released in the year 1988); Swarnakamalam (released in the year 1988); Damit Katha Adam Thirigindi (released in the year 1987); Aradhana (released in the year 1987); Naradhan Keralathil (released in the year 1987); Sruthi Layalu (released in the year 1987); Waqt Ka Shahenshah (released in the year 1987); Sri Shirdi Saibaba Mahathyam (released in the year 1986); Nirakkoottu (released in the year 1985); Wafadaar (released in the year 1985); Eeran Sandhya (released in the year 1985); Muhurtham Pathnonnu Muppathinu (released in the year 1985); Koodum Thedi (released in the year 1985); Mugila Malligey (released in the year 1985); Mutharamkunnu P.O. (released in the year 1985); Vasantha Sena (released in the year 1985); Aakhri Sangram (released in the year 1984); Appunni (released in the year 1984); Athirathram (released in the year 1984); Koottinilamkili (released in the year 1984); Naalai Unathu Naal (released in the year 1984); Sandhya Mayangum Neram (released in the year 1984); Swanthamevide Bandhamevide (released in the year 1984); Attakkalasam (released in the year 1983); Bhookambam (released in the year 1983); Kattathe Kilikoodu (released in the year 1983); Kuyiline Thedi (released in the year 1983); Marakkillorikkalum (released in the year 1983); Prathigna (released in the year 1983); Aakrosam (released in the year 1982); Kurukkante Kalyanam (released in the year 1982); Padayottam (released in the year 1982); Ponmudy (released in the year 1982); Ponnum Poovum (released in the year 1982); Pooviriyum Pulari (released in the year 1982); Ariyappedatha Rahasyam (released in the year 1981); Palangal (released in the year 1981); Parvathi (released in the year 1981); Seethakoka Chilaka (released in the year 1981); Circus Ramudu (released in the year 1980); Manjil Virinja Pookkal (released in the year 1980); Subhodayam (released in the year 1980); Idi Kathakaadu (released in the year 1979); Meera (released in the year 1979); Aavesham (released in the year 1979); Guppedu Manasu (released in the year 1979); Jeevitam Oru Gaanam (released in the year 1979); Mamangam (released in the year 1979); Sarapanjaram (released in the year 1979); Shankarabharanam (released in the year 1979); Maro Charithra (released in the year 1978); Aaina (released in the year 1977); Anthuleni Katha (released in the year 1976); Seeta Kalyanam (released in the year 1976); Apoorva Raagangal (released in the year 1975); Picnic (released in the year 1975); Raagam (released in the year 1975); Jurm Aur Sazaa (released in the year 1974); Parinay (released in the year 1974); Chhalia (released in the year 1973); Ek Mutthi Aasmaan (released in the year 1973); Swapnam (released in the year 1973) ; Pakeezah (released in the year 1972); Bansi Birju (released in the year 1972); Guddi (released in the year 1971).

01 Abc nee vaas DOWNLOAD
02 Anthamanai paarunga DOWNLOAD
03 Bharathi kannamma DOWNLOAD
04 Chendu malli DOWNLOAD
05 Gangai yamunai DOWNLOAD
06 Hey i love you DOWNLOAD
07 Ilakkanam maarutho DOWNLOAD
08 Indraikku yean intha DOWNLOAD
09 Iraivan irandu DOWNLOAD
10 Iravu Pagal DOWNLOAD
11 Ithu iravu DOWNLOAD
12 Kaalam maaralaam DOWNLOAD
13 Kanmaniye kaadhal DOWNLOAD
14 Kurinji malaril DOWNLOAD
15 Kankai nathiooram DOWNLOAD
16 Mallige Poovuku DOWNLOAD
17 Ninaivale silai seidhu DOWNLOAD
18 Oh Kathal DOWNLOAD
19 Orey naal DOWNLOAD
20 Oru vaanavil polae DOWNLOAD


sunil on February 20, 2015 at 2:40 AM said...

Tamil Old songs download
tamil old mp3 songs free download

Tamil movie songs free download

Old tamil songs download free Direct

Post a Comment

Your Ad Here

Free Download Old Tamil Mp3 Songs Copyright © 2008 Black Brown Pop Template designed by Ipiet's Blogger Template